書籍資料 Book Details
書名:Dinosaur Tracks
ISBN: 0-06-445217-4
編號: A15-A-E2-004
作者: Kathleen Weidner Zoehfeld
出版社: HarperCollins
封面: paperback
頁數: 40頁
適合年齡: 6+歲
訂價: $210
書籍內容簡介:
這本書介紹了恐龍足跡化石的形成及老古學家如何根據這些化石來研讀恐龍在當時的生活。適合6歲以上兒童閱讀。

In this volume in the Let's-Read-and-Find-Out Science series, Zoehfeld builds on children's fascination with dinosaurs by providing technical details about fossil tracks, including information about how they were formed and how some remained, buried underground for millions of years until the soil wore away to reveal them. The clear text is illustrated with informal, colorful spreads of kids at play on the beach where millions of years earlier dinosaurs may have "splooshed through gloppy mud . . . [leaving] footprints behind them." It may be hard for kids to imagine a time span of more than 65 million years, but Zoehfeld brings perspective ("millions of years before any people or any moose or any elephants ever lived"), and, with adult help, elementary-school readers will be able to handle the fascinating facts about the size of the tracks and what the tracks reveal about the dinosaurs that made them. Link this to the titles in the "Read-alikes: Bone Hunters!" on p.62. Hazel Rochman Copyright © American Library Association. All rights reserved